Today’s hours: 10am – 4:30pm
always free admission

Award Winners Announced for the 44th Annual Arts Festival

Award Winners Announced for the 44th Annual Arts Festival

Posted on Jul 18, 2018, by

Bergstrom-Mahler Museum of Glass is pleased to announce the award winners from the 44th Annual Arts Festival that was held Sunday, July 15th at Riverside Park in Neenah.

Best of Show, Barry Homrighaus, Glass, Green Bay, WI

Lilian Noble Award, Joann Mariahazy, Graphics and Printmaking, Appleton, WI

Leslie Hamilton Award, Jason Sonsthagen, Clay, Sherwood, WI

Creative Achievement Award, Bruce Bodden, Acrylic Painting, Neenah, WI

Creative Endeavor Award, Kimberly Lyon, Photography, Casco WI

Creative Mention Award, Alyssa Burke, Mixed Media, Appleton, WI

Jack Richeson & Co. Inc. Recognition Gift Certificates went to Lisa Larsen, Jewelry, Watertown, WI, Scott Menzel, Mixed Media, Marion, WI and Beth Olson, Jewerly, Oshkosh, WI

Judging the exhibitors this year was Jean Detjen, Executive Director & Co-Founder Northeast Wisconsin Arts Association (NEWAA). Shannon Piette, Executive Director at Jack Richeson Gallery and Art School was present to award gift certificates.

The museum staff appreciates the generosity of the artist award donors: David Woods, Rosann Milius, Lilian Noble Fund, Leslie Hamilton Fund, Jack Richeson Gallery and Art School.

The arts festival is a major fundraiser for the museum. The event supports museum educational programming and free general admission to the museum for everyone, always.

Posted in General, News | Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *