Today’s hours: 10am – 4:30pm
always free admission

Events

Casting in Stainless Steel Rings

When: Thursday, May 30, 2019 @ 5:30-8:30pm

$65.00
Spots Available: 15
Registration Cut-off Date: Monday, May 27, 2019

You will learn how to cast glass using steel forms as you create a platter or bowl in colors of your choice.

Read More

Art Activity Day – Father’s Day Coaster

When: Saturday, June 1, 2019 @ 10am-1pm

Create a coaster that's ready to take home the same day. Bring a photo of you or a loved one. We'll help you put it on a glass coaster. We'll have other decoractions you can[...]

Read More

Garden Yard Art

When: Thursday, June 6, 2019 @ 5:30-8:30pm

$60.00
Spots Available: 14
Registration Cut-off Date: Monday, June 3, 2019

Add a bit of color to your garden this year with a piece of fused glass art. Students will create a piece of yard art mounted on a metal stake perfect for a flower pot[...]

Read More

Intermediate Beadmaking: Flowers and Bugs

When: Saturday, June 8, 2019 @ 10am-1pm

$45.00
Spots Available: 8
Registration Cut-off Date: Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Take your bead making skills to a new level when you learn to fashion sculptural elements to your beads. You will add dimension and details to create a unique piece of art. Beth Wenger Johnston, Instructor

Read More

Night Light with Fused Glass

When: Sunday, June 9, 2019 @ 1-4pm

$50.00
Spots Available: 14
Registration Cut-off Date: Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Create your own night lite. You will be able to make your own fused glass image to go on front of a useable night light.

Read More

Stringers and Line Art in Glass

When: Thursday, June 13, 2019 @ 5:30-8:30pm

$45.00
Spots Available: 15
Registration Cut-off Date: Monday, June 10, 2019

You will learn creative techniques for incorporating stringers (long, skinny pieces of glass) into a glass piece. Lines, one of the basic elements of art, can be added to fused glass art in several ways. You will[...]

Read More

Glass Rainbows for Adults

When: Saturday, June 15, 2019 @ 1-4pm

$45.00
Spots Available: 15
Registration Cut-off Date: Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Make a colorful slumped glass rainbow by using strips of transparent colored glass. The pieces will then be slumped over a convex slump mold so it will stand in your windowsill or table casting a[...]

Read More

Fused Garden Stake

When: Sunday, June 16, 2019 @ 1-3pm

$40.00
Spots Available: 14
Registration Cut-off Date: Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Create a fused glass flower, garden sign, or abstract element for your yard or garden. A variety of sheet glass will be available for you to accent with stringers, rod, and confetti. The 5” piece[...]

Read More

Intro to Glass Fusing

When: Thursday, June 20, 2019 @ 5:30-8:30pm

$45.00
Spots Available: 15
Registration Cut-off Date: Monday, June 17, 2019

Learn the basics of working with kiln-formed glass. You will learn how to cut glass and layer to get a specific effect of your choosing on your platter. Properties of glass and working with kilns[...]

Read More

Intermediate Beadmaking: Dots and Stripes

When: Saturday, July 13, 2019 @ 10am-1pm

$45.00
Spots Available: 9
Registration Cut-off Date: Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Once you have mastered basic beadmaking, this class is your next step. You will refine your beadmaking skills as you learn the art of dots and stripes. Intermediate level skills required. Beth Wenger Johnston, Instructor

Read More